Internship

I’m sure it won’t come as a shock to most of you that my excuse for being MIA is my internship.

 

If you’ve gone through the gruelling experience of researching the best internship for your skill set and personality; created a strategic plan in approach the organization; attained an interview; and finally began, you would know that it is not easy.

 

Luckily, I went through it and survived.  Better yet, I absolutely love it.

 

I am interning at the communications department of the OPP, where I have been able to work on proposals, events, research and so much more.  I have implemented almost every skill I’ve attained in school.

 

Previous to starting, I was told that government pace would be slow and boring.  Contrary to that belief, it has been one project after another.  I’m in my third week and possibly on my ninth assignment.  I will admit that there is a great deal of red tape and approval necessary; however, you will discover that you will always be busy.

I will keep you all posted on how the world on Corporate Communications and PR is treating me.

~ by namini on April 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
